Getting the B2B Twitter Game on at TWTRCON

Getting the B2B Twitter Game on at TWTRCON

Today in New York City, The Marketing Consigliere strode into the New York Hilton and put on his TWTRCON badge. Why? First, to be around like-minded professionals who see the value of Twitter for businesses.  Second, to promote the B2B Twitterer of the Year Awards program, which The Marketing Consigliere founded in order to recognize B2B marketing organizations for outstanding contributions in practicing, promoting, and/or enhancing business via the micro-blogging and social networking sensation Twitter.

So what goes on at a conference for Twitter?  Lots of things with lots of Tweeps…

Laura Fitton (@pistachio), CEO of oneforty starting off TWTRCON (photo courtesy of Benjamin Jones (@benjajones) of Demosphere)

 

Sarah Shephard (@MotivatorsStaff) of Motivators and Glenn Tang (@glenntang) of Oracle (cool lid, Glenn!)

 

Bo Bennett and Ryan Levesque of @twooting

 

Adam Ostrow (@adamostrow) of Mashable leads a TWTRCON panel with (l to r) Matt Galligan, CEO, SimpleGeo (@mg); Brad Nelson, Product Manager, Online Strategy, Starbucks (@bradnelson); Dennis Crowley, Co-Founder, Foursquare (@dens); and Josh Williams, CEO, Gowalla (@jw)

 

Chelsea Marti (@TTaxChels) of TurboTax/Intuit; the Flexo Guy (@flexo); and Kelly Whelen (@centsiblelife) of The Centsible Life

 

Michelle Vitagliano (@Vitagliano) of Upromise and Alfred Raider of the University of Maryland (Go Terps!)

 

Martha Stewart (@marthastewart) of Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia and David Pogue (@Pogue) of The New York Times

 

The only unwelcome visitor at TWTRCON

 

Azita Ardakani (@lovesocial) of Love Social and Brad Nelson (@bradnelson & @starbucks) of Starbucks

 

Mike Tito (@Mike_Tito) and Joe Dudas (@joedudas) of LiveIntent

 

Stefanie Nelson (@StefanieatDell) of Dell Direct and Bob Debbas (@Debbas) of myGraphicStudio.com

 

Michele Doyle (@micheledoyle) of StrongMail; Lisa Moore (@ideasfromlisa) of clearidea; Judith Soto (@judithsoto) of StrongMail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *